Back From The Dead, Volume 2
Velvet Saw VSCD 1 (2000) $16.95 + S&H

Order the CD Here!

  1. Somewhere In Virginia In The Rain (2:33)
  2. Just One More Song (3:11)
  3. There Must Be More To Life (Than Growing Old) (2:32)
  4. Tennessee Bird Walk (2:54) (remake)
  5. When The Blues Come In From The Rain (3:04) (previously unreleased)
  6. Call On Me (4:26) (new)
  7. Carolina Sundown Red (2:40)
  8. Legendary Chicken Fairy (2:15)
  9. Cows (2:40)
  10. Hands (2:24)
  11. I'm High On You (3:00)
  12. I Love You, I'm Sorry, Goodbye (3:18) (previously unreleased)
  13. Island Of Love (3:04)
  14. Miami Sidewalks (2:33)
  15. Something On Your Mind (2:25)
  16. Our Room (2:07) (new)
  17. Rings Of Gold (3:16)
  18. Shadows Of The Leaves (2:35)
  19. Sweet Memories (2:53)
  20. Try (3:06) (previously unreleased)
  21. The Voice* (2:17)
  22. X-Rated Movies (2:19) (new)
  23. You Come So Easy To Me (3:07)
(*-Original title: "The Night We Heard The Voice") Some of the pickers are: Charlie McCoy, Johnny Gimble, Lloyd Green, Henry Strelecki, Hargus Robbins, Billy Sanford, Buddy Spicher, Bobby Thompson, Weldon Myrick, Larry London, Kenny Bell, Travis Wammack, and some strings from the Nashville Symphony. Backup singers are The Nashville Edition, and three girls from Muscle Shoals. Also some other great players we've lost track of. Misty played synth strings, fiddles, and Island flute on keyboards. I played Hawaiian lap steel guitar and autoharp on "Island Of Love", and the all-metal dobro on "I Love You, I'm Sorry, Goodbye". Misty and I arranged and produced all cuts. The newest one is "Call On Me". We recorded that here at home last year (Y2K). Writers: "Rings Of Gold": Gene Thomas; "Sweet Memories": Mickey Newbury. Published by Acuff-Rose Music, Inc. All other songs: Jack Blanchard (BMI). All Jack Blanchard songs published by Jack Blanchard Songs (BMI). Recorded in Nashville, Muscle Shoals, Orlando, Miami, and Jacksonville. Hope you enjoy it. Jack Blanchard and Misty Morgan. Compilation of earlier work with some new tunes added. First album released on Jack & Misty's Velvet Saw Records. Recorded in Nashville, Muscle Shoals, Miami, Orlando & Jacksonville. All songs were arranged by Jack & Misty. The CD title is an example of Jack's off-kilter sense of humor (there is no "Volume 1", regardless of what says!). "Tennessee Bird Walk" is the only non-original recording. It is the United Artists re-recording from 1977. Like most artists, it's hard for Jack & Misty to pick which songs are their favorites among the many they've recorded, but when pressed, they'll name "There Must Be More To Life (Than Growing Old)" & "Call On Me" (both included here) as two special favorites. "Call On Me" is an all-new song, recorded in 2000. -- Mark Harris,
Birds Of A Feather Two Side Of Jack & Misty
Sweet Memories
Back In Harmony Back From The Dead Vol. 2
A Little Out Of Sync Masters Of The Keyboards Jack And Misty Are CRAZY!!! Beginnings... Life And Death (and almost everything else).
Two Sides... One More Time! Come Early Morning Weird Scenes Inside The BirdhouseNashville Sputnik - The Deep South Outer Space Productions of Jack Blanchard & Misty Morgan 1956-2004


Sign the Guestbook View the Guestbook

2008 all rights reserved.